Director

Jiuhua Chen

Professor

Director of CeSMEC
home page

e-mail: Jiuhua.Chen@fiu.edu
phone: 305-348-3577

Associate Director

Chunlei (Peggy) Wang

Professor

home page
e-mail: wangc@fiu.edu
Phone: (305) 348-1217

Founding Director

Surendra K Saxena

Professor emeritus

e-mail: saxenas@fiu.edu

Faculty

Prof. Zhe Cheng

Zhe Cheng

Associate Professor

 home page

e-mail: zhcheng@fiu.edu
phone: 305-348-1973

Irina_Chuvashova

Irina Chuvashova

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
 home page

e-mail: irina.chuvashova@fiu.edu 
phone: (305) 348-5095

Vadym Drozd

Research Associate

e-mail: drozdv@fiu.edu
phone: 305-348-3030

 

 

Staff

Andriy Durygin

Research Engineer

 home page

e-mail: durygina@fiu.edu
phone: 305-348-3039

 

Students

Suprabha Das

Ph.D Student

M.S. University of Allahabad (a central university), Allahabad, India (2019)
B.S. Physics, University of Calcutta (2017)
Email: sdas014@fiu.edu

Resume

Shanece S. Esdaille

Shanece S. Esdaille

Ph. D. Student

B.S. Chemistry,  University of the Virgin Islands (2017)
Bridge to the PhD program, Columbia University (2019)
E-mail: sesdaill@fiu.edu

 

 

Md Shariful Sozal

Md Shariful Islam Sozal​

Ph. D Student

B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology (RUET), Bangladesh (2014)
Email: msoza005@fiu.edu
Fundamentals for hydrogen electrode reaction of intermediate temperature proton-conducting solid oxide fuel cells (IT-PCSOFC)

Amirali Eskandariyun

Amirali Eskandariyun

Ph. D Student

M.S. Aerospace Engineering, University of Tehran (2018)
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Tehran (2015)
Email: aeska008@fiu.edu
Resume

Wenhao Li

Ph. D. Student

M.S. Beijing University of Chemical Technology, China (2020)
B.S. Process Equipment and Control Engineering, Sichuan University, China (2017)
Email: wli041@fiu.edu